Get Adobe Flash player

Write On

Archive for December, 2013

Writers Guild Awards Tickets On Sale


The Writers Guild of America, East today announced that members can RSVP for the 66th annual Writers Guild Award East Ceremony. This year’s event will take place on Saturday, February 1st, at the Edison Ballroom in New York City.

The ceremony will be hosted by comedian W. Kamau Bell. Presenters include Robert Carlock, Kate Mulgrew, Lawrence O’Donnell, Archie Panjabi, Wendell Pierce, Frank Rich, Matthew Rhys, Keri Russell, and Beau Willimon, with more to be announced.

David Simon, creator of The Wire and Treme, will receive the Ian McClellan Hunter Award for Career Achievement.

James Schamus, the award-winning screenwriter of Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon and co-founder of Focus Films, will be presented with the Evelyn F. Burkey Award for bringing honor and dignity to writers.

The Writers Guild Awards New York Ceremony is supported by Screen Craft.

Writers Guild members can RSVP here.

For more information on the awards, please visit