Review the eligibility & submission rules here.

I am submitting for a:
Name of Entrant
On Behalf of (Company Name or Writer)
Entrant's Address
Zip/Postal Code
Tel. No. (home)
Tel. No. (office)
Series Title
All Writers Employed During Eligibility Period
Broadcast Run
Date of Season Premiere

(Must be between December 1, 2011 and November 30, 2012)

If this box is checked, the series will also be added to the list of programs eligible for the New Series award.

Running Time
Production Company
Full Name of Production Company
Zip/Postal Code
Tel No.
By clicking the Submit button, I declare that this primetime series was produced by a WGA signatory company.

Please fill out the following field to prove you are not an automated script:

Please note the following for the 2013 Writers Guild Awards:

Television series produced under the jurisdiction of the WGA are no longer automatically deemed submitted for the WGA Series award.  An entry form for each series must be submitted to the WGA for awards consideration.


The television awards in the Drama, Comedy and New Series categories are for series that were produced by a WGA signatory company and aired between December 1, 2011 and November 30, 2012 (regardless of how many episodes aired during this period).   Shows eligible for the New Series award must have been broadcast for the first time during the eligibility period.

For a series to be eligible, the WGA must have determined writer credits upon submission of a Notice of Tentative Writing Credits.  Only those individuals employed as writers on the series--including "writers also employed in an additional capacity" under MBA Article 14--will be eligible for the series award.  Eligibility will be verified by the WGA.

The production company or any writer who received writing credit on the series may submit the series for awards consideration.  Writers' representatives (e.g. agents, managers or publicists) may submit on the writer's behalf.

Only online submissions will be accepted. A receipt will automatically be sent to the email address of the entrant upon successful completion of the submission process. The deadline for submission is 8:30 p.m. (EST) on Friday, October 12, 2012. No late or incomplete submissions will be accepted. 

For further information about the 2013 Writers Guild Awards submission process, please contact Dana Weissman at 212-767-7835 or Nancy Hathorne at 212-767-7812.

Writers Guild of Amerca, East - 250 Hudson St., New York, NY 10013   |   Home