2013–2014 WGA MEDIA TIMELINE



Television, New Media, & Radio Eligibility Period:


• Long Form, Episodic, Animation, Children’s, and Short Form categories: First broadcast or exhibited between Dec. 1, 2012 and Nov. 30, 2013


•Comedy/Variety, Quiz and Audience Participation, Documentary, Daytime Drama, News, Radio, and Promotion categories:
First broadcast or exhibited between Oct. 1, 2012 and Sept. 30, 2013


Theatrical Screenplay Eligibility Period:


Exhibited theatrically in Los Angeles for one week during 2013


Documentary Screenplays:
Exhibited theatrically in Los Angeles or New York for one week during 2013


Videogame Eligibility Period:
Originally released between Dec. 1, 2012 and Nov. 30, 2013


TIMELINE


OCTOBER 2013


Fri. Oct. 11: Deadline for submissions: TV, Radio, New Media, and Paul Selvin scripts


Fri. Oct. 11: Deadline for submissions: Comedy, Drama, and New Series

 

Tues. Oct. 29: Preliminary Series online voting begins

 


NOVEMBER 2013


Fri. Nov. 15: Deadline for submissions: Theatrical and Documentary Screenplays


Mon. Nov. 25: Deadline for submissions: Videogame Writing


Tues. Nov. 26: Deadline for Preliminary Series online voting



DECEMBER 2013


Tues. Dec. 3: Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins


Thurs. Dec. 5: Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing, and

Graphic Animation nominees announced


Tues. Dec. 31: Theatrical eligibility period ends (Original, Adapted, and Documentary Screenplays)

 


 

JANUARY 2014


Thurs. Jan. 2: Deadline for Preliminary Screenplay online voting


Fri. Jan. 3: Theatrical and Documentary Screenplay nominees announced


Mon. Jan. 6: Final Screenplay and Series online voting begins


Wed. Jan. 8–Wed. Jan. 15:The Contenders: Writers Guild Award-nominated films screening series

 

  • Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills

 


Thurs. Jan. 9: Videogame Writing nominees announced


Fri. Jan. 24: Deadline for Final Screenplay and Series online voting


Fri. Jan. 24: Deadline for reservations, sponsorships, and ticket sales for 2014 WGAW L.A. ceremony


Tues. Jan. 28: Beyond Words: Writers Guild Award–nominated screenwriters panel

 

  • Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills

 

FEBRUARY 2014


Sat. Feb. 1: 2014 WRITERS GUILD AWARDS (66th Annual)

 

  • Los Angeles: JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
  • New York: Edison Ballroom

 

For more information about the 2014 Writers Guild Awards submission process, guidelines and official entry forms, please visit www.wga.org or www.wgaeast.org.



For media inquiries about the 2014 Writers Guild Awards Los Angeles show, please contact Gregg Mitchell in the WGAW Communications Department at: (323) 782-4651 or email: gmitchell@remove-this.wga.org.



For media inquiries about the 2014 Writers Guild Awards New York City show, please contact Jay Strell at Sunshine Sachs at (212) 691-2800 or email: strell@remove-this.sunshinesachs.com.