For Members  >  2014 Council Elections

2014 Council Elections

WGAE members:

The nomination period for the upcoming election of Officers and Council members ends May 19.

CLICK HERE to download a nomination form.

The term for Officers and Council members is two years.  Any current member in good standing for one year preceding the election is qualified to run.

The following current Council members’ terms do not expire this year, and therefore they should not be nominated:

Freelance: Henry Bean, Bonnie Datt, Susan Kim, Zhubin Parang, Bernardo Ruiz, Courtney Simon

Staff: Sue Brown McCann, Phil Pilato, Duane Tollison

NOTE: “Freelance” refers to television, motion picture and new media writers. “Staff” refers to newswriters, graphic artists, promotional writers and news producers.

Fax your completed nomination form to 212.582.1909 or email it to It must be received no later than May 9, 2014. You must print and sign your name on the form in order for it to be valid.

CLICK HERE for a list of Frequently Asked Questions.

CLICK HERE to read candidate statements.

If you have questions about any election procedures, please call Dana Weissman at 212.767.7835.