The 61st Annual Writers Guild Awards Photo Album

John Oliver, host of the 61st Annual Writers Guild Awards in New York CityJohn Patrick Shanley, Hunter Award for Lifetime Achievement in Writing

  Gina GionfriddoShari Springer Berman and Robert Pulcini

Ana OrtizSimon Beaufoy, winner of the Adapted Screenplay award for “Slumdog Millionaire”Alana de la Garza and Linus RoacheJudah Friedlander and Jack McBrayerAasif MandviPolly Draper, winner of the award for Children’s Script, Long Form or SpecialSusane Lee and Olga Humphrey join guests at the receptionAbigail Regier and Awards Show announcer Tom HairTim Carvell, Mike Brumm, and Elliot KalenJay Seeman and WGAE Assistant Executive Director Marsha SeemanHalayne Ehrenberg, Bill Deane, Gail Lee, Jim Ryan, and Jerry CoopersmithBill IrwinSimon Beaufoy and WGAE President Michael WinshipPatrick Prior, Marianne Pryor, WGAE Executive Director Lowell Peterson and Lexi PetersonAlexis Divincenti and Andrea Saxe

John OliverJablow Award winner and former WGAE President Chris Albers and Melissa SalmonsSara Corello and Ira CureDiane James and Gail LeeSusie Essman and Lowell PetersonAllan Neuwirth, P. Kevin Strader, Jim Colucci and Lowell PetersonJulie Perlow-Greene, Eric Greene, Lowell Peterson, Lexi PetersonLowell Peterson, Lexi Peterson, Geoff Betz and Justin MolitoDavid Simon and William ZorziRodney Stringfellow, Olga Humphrey, P. Kevin StraderSherry Goldman, Goldman Communications Group

S. Epatha MerkersonAnne Meara and Jerry StillerPaul F. TompkinsJohn Riggi and Andrew Guest accept the award for Episodic ComedyMichael Kirk accepts the TV Documentary Current Events awardSam Waterston presents TV Documentary awardsGary Glassman accepts the award for TV Documentary Other Than Current Events

Terry George congratulates Simon BeaufoyCath Twohill presents the Jablow Award for Service to the GuildTom Fontana and Chris Albers accept the Jablow AwardTalia Balsam and John Slattery present the award for TV Long Form Adaptation & OriginalJoey Mazzarino accepts the award for Children’s Episodic and SpecialsMichael Winship accepts the award for TV News: Analysis, Feature or Commentary on behalf of himself and Bill MoyersSarah Treem and Bryan Goluboff accept the award for New Series on behalf of the writing staff of “In Treatment”Aasif Mandvi presents the Radio Documentary award to Anthony J. McHughNancy Giles presents Radio News awardsGail Lee about to accept her award for Radio News: Regularly Scheduled or BreakingNorman Stiles accepts the Herb Sargent Award for excellence and mentoring in comedyJerry verDorn presents the award for Daytime SerialThe staff of “As the World Turns” accepts the award for Daytime SerialJohn Slattery accepts the award for Dramatic Series on behalf of the writing staff of “Mad Men”Gilbert Gottried presents the awards for Promotional Writing and Graphic AnimationTom Fontana and Marshall Brickman present the first Michael Collyer Fellowship in Screenwriting

Sara Van Acker of NYU, recipient of the first Michael Collyer Fellowship in Screenwriting

The writing staff of “30 Rock” accepts the award for Comedy SeriesPhilip Seymour Hoffman presents John Patrick Shanley with the Hunter Award for Lifetime Achievement in WritingJohn Patrick Shanley accepts the Hunter AwardTina Fey accepts on behalf of “Saturday Night Live” for Comedy/Variety SeriesThomas Krever, Executive Director of the Harvey Milk High School, and Harvey Milk High School students Matthew Agostini and Jay Boone accept the Original Screenplay award on behalf of Dustin Lance BlackEverybody had a great time!Everybody had a great time!Everybody had a great time!Everybody had a great time!