2010 WRITERS GUILD AWARDS TIMELINE

TV eligibility period:

Long Form, Episodic, Animation, and Children’s script categories: First broadcast between December 1, 2008 and November 30, 2009

All other script categories: First broadcast between October 1, 2008 and September 30, 2009

Screen eligibility period:

Theatrically exhibited in New York or Los Angeles for at least one week during 2009

2009:

OCTOBER

Fri. October 16           Deadline for television/radio/graphic arts submissions

Fri. October 23           Deadline for submission of TV Series Lists

NOVEMBER

Fri. November 6         Preliminary TV online balloting online begins

(*Best Episodic Drama, Comedy, and New Series)

Fri. November 27       Theatrical screenplay submissions due

DECEMBER

Tue. December 1       Deadline for videogame writing award submissions

Thurs. December 3    Deadline for documentary screenplay submissions

Fri. December 4         Deadline for preliminary TV series online ballot voting

Wed. December 9      Preliminary screenplay online balloting begins

Mon. December 14    Television, radio, and promotional nominees announced

Thurs. December 31  Theatrical eligibility period ends (All screen categories)

2010

JANUARY

Fri. January 8 Deadline for preliminary screenplay online ballot voting

Mon. January 11        Screen nominees announced

Wed. January 13        Final screen and Final TV series online balloting begins

Wed. January 20        Videogame writing nominees announced

FEBRUARY

Fri. February 5           Deadline for Final screen and Final TV online ballot voting

Sat. February 20        62nd Annual Writers Guild Awards