Council Nominations Open, 2011 Annual Meeting Announced

Dear Member:The Annual Meeting and election of Council Members, including the offices of President, Vice President, and Secretary-Treasurer, will be held on Thursday, September 15, 2011.Enclosed you will find a nomination form and directions.  Any current member is entitled to nominate candidates for the Council and for the officer positions. Nine Council seats expire this year: six freelance and three staff.  The terms of the President, Vice President, and Secretary-Treasurer expire as well.  The terms of office will run for two years beginning September 16, 2011.  Any current member in good standing for one year preceding the election is qualified to run.The following Council members’ seats do not expire this year, so they should not be nominated for Council:Freelance:  John Auerbach, Andrew Bergman, Walter Bernstein, Terry George, Gina Gionfriddo, Jeremy PikserStaff:  Art Daley, Marta Gibbons, Ted Schreiber, Catherine TwohillIf you would like to nominate and candidates, please return your nomination form to the Guild in the enclosed envelope.  It must be received no later than May 12, 2011.  You must print and sign your name on the form in order for it to be valid.If you have any questions about the election procedures, please contact Rebecca Olerich at 212-767-7835 or Sincerely, Lowell Peterson,Executive Director