2017 Writers Guild Awards: FINAL VOTING REMINDER

Your vote can make a difference in determining the Writers Guild Award winners, demonstrating to the world at large what you think represents the best writing of last year.

You have until Monday, January 30th at 3pm EST to cast a ballot in the following categories:

  • Original Screenplay
  • Adapted Screenplay
  • Comedy Series
  • Dramatic Series
  • New Series.

CLICK HERE to vote online. (Login is your last name; password is your 5-digit member ID number)

If you are unable to vote online, please contact Nancy Hathorne at 212.767.7812 or nhathorne@wgaeast.org.

The 69th annual Writers Guild Awards will take place at the New York’s Edison Ballroom will take place on Sunday, February 19th.

This year’s ceremony is hosted by Lewis Black. Honorary awards will be presented to Jelani Cobb, John Waters, Steve O’Donnell and Courtney Simon. The initial list of award presenters include Becky Ann Baker (“Girls”), Dylan Baker (“The Americans”), Danielle Brooks (“Orange Is The New Black”), Bill Camp (“The Night Of”), Jake Gyllenhaal (“Nocturnal Animals”) David Harbour (“Stranger Things”), Brian Tyree Henry (“Atlanta”), Jill Kargman (“Odd Mom Out”), Jane Krakowski (“Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”), Elizabeth Marvel (“Homeland”), Amber Ruffin (“Late Night With Seth Meyers”), David Simon (“The Deuce”), Christian Slater (“Mr. Robot”), Triumph The Insult Comic Dog (“Triumph’s Election Special’), Alex Wagner (CBS News) and Steve Young (“Maya & Marty”).

Visit wgaeast.org/awards to buy tickets, see the full list of nominees or find out additional information about the awards.