Michael Winship
Michael Winship is the Emmy Award-winning senior writer of the public television series Moyers & Company and its website, BillMoyers.com. A senior writing fellow at the public policy and advocacy group Demos, he is a veteran public television writer and producer whose other credits include Bill Moyers Journal, NOVA, American Experience, Nature, Smithsonian World and Television, as well as many arts, documentary and public affairs specials. In addition to public television, Winship has worked for CBS, the Discovery and Learning Channels, A&E, Lifetime, Turner Broadcasting, the Disney Channel, the History Channel and National Geographic TV, and written for many national publications and websites, including The New York Times, Salon, Truthout, Alternet and Common Dreams. He is author of the book Television, published by Random House, and co-editor of the book Bill Moyers Journal: The Conversation Continues, published by The New Press. He has been nominated ten times for the Writers Guild Award for outstanding achievement in writing and received it three times. For his work as one of the leaders of the 100-day Writers Guild strike against the studios and networks in 2007–08, he received the Sidney Hillman Foundation Officers Award. Winship also has co-produced two plays in Los Angeles: The Arab-Israel Cookbook, by Robin Soans, and Charlotte: Life? Or Theatre? by Elise Thoron.

Jeremy Pikser
Vice President
Jeremy Pikser is the co-writer of the film Bulworth, for which he won the L.A. Critics Award, as well as Oscar, Golden Globe and Writers Guild nominations for best screenplay. His other credits include War, Inc. and The Lemon Sisters. He has recently completed script for WombMates, a feature comedy with co-writer Mark Leyner, and he is currently writing the web series Farmed And Dangerous. He began his work in film on Reds. He has taught a graduate screenwriting workshop at NYU since 1999, and has been an advisor at the Sundance Screenwriter’s Lab since 2005 and at the Laboratorio de Guionistas in Mexico since 2008. He has also advised at screenwriting labs in the U.K., France, Italy, Spain, Brazil, Jordan and Turkey. A graduate of Oberlin College with an M.A. in History from Rutgers, he lives in Manhattan with his wife, psychotherapist Luise Eichenbaum. His daughter Gina is a nurse midwife, and his son Jake is doing graduate work in geophysics at Columbia University.

Bob Schneider

John Auerbach
John Auerbach is a lifetime member of the WGAE. He has written feature films for Columbia Pictures, Sony, TriStar, and Warners among other studios, and TV movies for HBO, Showtime and CBS. He is a recipient of the Richard B. Jablow Award for Devoted Service to the Guild and a trustee on the Writers Guild – Industry Health Fund and the Producers – Writers Guild of America Pension Plan.

Henry Bean

Walter Bernstein

Kyle Bradstreet

Sue Brown
Sue Brown McCann is proud to be serving her second term as a Council Member. She has worked as a Writer/Producer at WBBM-TV in Chicago for 13 years. Sue lives in Plainfield, IL, a suburb of Chicago, with her husband and son.

Andrea Ciannavei

Bonnie Datt

Terry George

John Karalis

David Keller

Susan Kim
Susan Kim has written for more than three dozen children’s TV series, including Wonder Pets!ArthurMartha Speaks!Dragon Tales,  PB&J OtterNi-Hao Kai-LanHandy MannyAre You Afraid of the Dark?Speed RacerReading Rainbow, and Stanley; she has been nominated for an Emmy and Writers Guild Awards four times. She won a Writers Guild Award for the documentary Paving the Way, which aired on PBS. Her stage plays have been produced in LA and NYC and are published by Dramatists Play Service and Smith & Krauss. During the strike, she co-wrote the nonfiction book, Flow: The Cultural Story of Menstruation (St. Martin’s Griffin), which is currently on sale. With novelist and playwright Laurence Klavan, she wrote two graphic novels that are coming out this year from First Second Books: City of Spies and Brain Camp. She is a member of the Writers Guild of America, East, ASCAP, Ensemble Studio Theatre, and Local 2322.

Chris Kyle

Gail Lee

Jenny Lumet

Kathy McGee

Phil Pilato

Bill Scheft

Courtney Simon

Beau Willimon