About the Presenters

JOSH COHEN is one of the founders of Tubefilter, the leading digital entertainment media company covering the online video industry and the definitive source for industry news, program reviews, and online video–related events. He is also one of the founders and executive producers of the Streamy Awards, an event produced in partnership with Dick Clark Productions that honors online video’s finest.

ANDREA PHILLIPS is an award-winning transmedia writer and game designer for projects such as Thomas Dolby’s Floating City and “The Maester’s Path” for HBO’s Game of Thrones. Her book, A Creator’s Guide to Transmedia Storytelling, will be published by McGraw-Hill in June 2012.

JEREMY CAPLAN is Director of Education for the Tow-Knight Center for Entrepreneurial Journalism at the CUNY Graduate School of Journalism. Having written about business and cultural trends for Time Magazine, he now writes a column on innovation for The Daily. He’s online at jeremycaplan.com and on Twitter: @jeremycaplan

SUSAN MILLER is executive producer/writer of Anyone But Me, the award-winning webseries about gay, straight and multiethnic youth. For her work on the show, Miller and Tina Cesa Ward won the 2011 Writers Guild of America Award for Outstanding Achievement in Original New Media. Miller is a two-time Obie winner and Guggenheim Fellow in playwriting.  A consulting producer on Showtime’s  television series The L Word and ABC’s Thirtysomething, Miller is also the creator of the branded webseries Bestsellers.

TINA CESA WARD is a writer and director for the web and for the screen, where her short film work has been awarded in festivals around the world. As the executive producer/writer/director of the most watched and awarded scripted dramas on the web, Anyone But Me, Tina won the first ever Writers Guild Award for Original New Media. In the fall of 2011, Tina debuted the critically-acclaimed Good People in Love, a dramatic miniseries for the web that she wrote and directed.

JACK FERRY is a director, producer, writer, cinematographer, and video editor. Since 2006, he has worked on numerous projects for the Internet, garnering him two Webby Award Honoree distinctions, one Webby Award Nomination, and two Streamy Award Nominations. Jack’s work been shown on Comedy Central, NBC’s Today, CNN, Reuters Television, G4, HDnet, Pitchfork TV, and IFC, as well as at the Slamdance, Cinequest, and CineVegas Film Festivals; and twice at the SXSW Film Festival.

WILSON CLEVELAND is the Founder of CJP Digital Media, the multi-platform studio under PR/marketing firm CJP Communications. He is the creator/producer/co-star of brand-sponsored online series like Leap Year, Suite 7, The Temp Life, Bestsellers and The Webventures of Justin & Alden; and he managed marketing/distribution for the second season of Illeana Douglas’ IKEA-backed comedy, Easy to Assemble. Follow Wilson on Twitter @wilsoncleveland.

HEIDI NEL is VP, Marketing and Public Affairs, at FitzGibbon Media. Previously, Heidi was a Senior Associate at the Dewey Square Group, a leading national public affairs firm specializing in grassroots communications. She led business development for DSG’s Digital Practice and developed tech-based civic engagement and social accountability campaigns for non-profits, Fortune 50s, start-ups, politicos and social enterprises alike.

About the videographer:CHIOKE NASSOR is a writer/director for film and television. He currently develops television shows and writes feature film scripts for the three-time Emmy Award–winning production company Goldfish Pictures. Chioke has been honored with a Sesame Workshop Television Writing Fellowship and with the Jesse Thompkins III Foundation Artist Grant for writing and directing. Visit his website here