2022 Candidate Statements

Candidates for the 2022 Council Election

Statements will be added to this page as they are received.

Voting online and by mail will begin at 12:00 AM on Thursday, September 1, 2022. The Annual Meeting and Council Election will be held at 5:00 PM on Thursday, September 15, 2022.

The WGAE does not endorse or recommend any candidates for Guild office.

The three (3) candidates* for the one (1) Vice President seat of the Broadcast/Cable/Streaming News work sector are:

  • Matt Nelko
  • Philip Pilato
  • Kathy McGee

The one (1) candidates* for the one (1) Vice President seat of the Online Media work sector is:

  • Sara David

The seven (7) candidates* for the six (6) Council seats in the Film/TV/Streaming work sector are:

  • Erica Saleh (i)
  • A.M. Homes (i)
  • Monica Lee Bellais (i)
  • Gina Gionfriddo (i)
  • Gene Koprowski
  • Tian Jun Gu (i)
  • Kaitlin Fontana (i)

The three (3) candidates* for the three (3) Council seats in the Broadcast/Cable/Streaming News work sector are:

  • Gail Lee (i)
  • Justin Raffael DiLauro
  • Elizabeth Godvik

The two (2) candidates* for the (2) Council seats in the Online Media work sector are:

  • Susan Rinkunas
  • Jessica Schulberg
* The order of listing candidates is determined by a drawing of candidates’ names by lot, conducted by two Guild members with a WGAE staff member acting as witness.
(i) denotes incumbent
The Council is the governing body of the Guild and consists of 20 Council members distributed across work sectors, as well as 5 officers (President; Secretary-Treasurer; and 3 Vice Presidents, one from each work sector).
Film/TV/Streaming members work in screen, television and new media.
Online Media members work in digital news shops.
Broadcast/Cable/Streaming News members work in traditional broadcast and cable news shops and newer streaming shops.

Relevant Links

Back to top