(April 17) THE DOUBLE XX FILES: Health & Justice For Women in Film & TV

On April 17th, join the WGAE and Norman Lear Center for “THE DOUBLE XX FILES: Health and Justice for Women in Film and TV,” a discuss sexual assault, breast cancer and reproductive health. Among the panelists are Peter Hedges (PIECES OF APRIL), Jean Passanante (THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS), Beau Willimon (HOUSE OF CARDS) and moderator Lizz Winstead (THE DAILY SHOW)


(April 21) Web TV Workshop w/ Damien Pelliccione

On April 21st, join the WGAE for “A WEB TV WORKSHOP: Creating Sustainable, Marketable, Profitable Video Content For The Web,” with Damien Pelliccione, head of North American business development for Make.tv. Damien will host a workshop on emerging trends in creating video content for the web.


(April 28) ‘Hart Chart’ w/ James V. Hart on THE IMITATION GAME

On April 28th, the WGAE hosts “Hart Chart” with James V. Hart. Hart. Using Graham Moore’s Writers Guild Award-winning THE IMITATION GAME as an example, Hart will explore how to better develop characters and stories by getting to the “heart” of the script.


(May 6) LATE SHOW WITH DAVID LETTERMAN writers Gerard Mulligan & Steve Young in conversation w/ Randy Cohen

Join the WGAE on May 6th for a special night celebrating the LATE SHOW WITH DAVID LETTERMAN, which airs its final episode on May 20, 2015. The night will feature a live taping of PERSON PLACE THING WITH RANDY COHEN in conversation with LETTERMAN writers Gerard Mulligan and Steve Young. Reception to follow.


(May 14-15) An in-depth two-day workshop with the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF)

Writers Guild of America, East presents An in-depth two-day workshop with the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) May 14 & 15, 2015 10AM – 5PM Daily Writers Guild of America, East 250 Hudson Street, Suite 700, New York, NY How do you write about guns, explosives, narcotics trafficking, tactical operations, sniffing canines and bomb […]