WGAE Council Election: Candidates’ Town Hall

Event Details

Wednesday August 12, 2020 6:30 pm

via Zoom


Please join us for a virtual Candidates' Town Hall forum, where Guild members may pose questions to the candidates running for Council seats in this year’s WGAE Election.

The Council is the governing body of the Writers Guild of America, East, consisting of 19 members, plus the three officers (President, Vice President and Secretary-Treasurer). Freelance members work in screen, television and new media, and Staff members work in news shops – television, radio and digital – under the Guild’s jurisdiction.

Ten council seats will expire this year: Seven (7) Freelance (TV/Film/SVOD) and three (3) Staff (News – Broadcast and Digital). Voting will take place online beginning on August 27, 2020 (paper ballots will be available upon request).

The thirteen (13) candidates for the seven (7) open Freelance seats are (order determined by lot*):

  • Christopher Kyle (i)
  • Erica Saleh
  • Kyle Bradstreet (i)
  • Gina Gionfriddo
  • Jason Kim
  • Lisa Takeuchi Cullen (i)
  • Kaitlin Fontana (i)
  • Michael Winship (i)
  • David Angelo
  • Michael Rauch
  • A.M. Homes (i)  
  • Monica Lee Bellais (i)  
  • Benjamin Rosenblum

The three (3) candidates for the three (3) open Staff seats are (order determined by lot*):

  • Kelly Stout (i)
  • Gail Lee (i)  
  • Ashley Feinberg (i)

*The order of listing candidates is determined by a drawing of candidates’ names by lot, conducted by two Guild members with a WGAE staff member acting as witness.

*(i) denotes incumbent

This event is for current/active WGAE members only. RSVP is required.

Back to top