Press Room

Breaking news, press releases and statements from the Writers Guild of America, East

Monday November 7, 2022

WGA Announces 2023 MBA Negotiating Committee

New York and Los Angeles – Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) and Writers Guild of America West (WGAW) have appointed the members of the WGA’s MBA negotiating committee for upcoming contract negotiations with the Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers (AMPTP). The current Minimum Basic Agreement (MBA) expires on May 1, 2023.

WGAW Executive Director David Young will serve as chief negotiator.

The members of the 2023 MBA Negotiating Committee are:

David A. Goodman, Co-Chair
Chris Keyser, Co-Chair

John August
Angelina Burnett
Kay Cannon
Yahlin Chang
Robb Chavis
Adam Conover
Travis Donnelly
Ashley Gable
Hallie Haglund
Eric Haywood
Eric Heisserer
Greg Iwinski
Luvh Rakhe
Erica Saleh

Danielle Sanchez-Witzel
James Schamus
Tom Schulman
Mike Schur
David Shore
David Simon
Patric M. Verrone
Nicole Yorkin

Michael Winship, WGAE President, Ex-Officio
Lisa Takeuchi Cullen, WGAE Vice President of Film/TV/Streaming, Ex-Officio
Christopher Kyle, WGAE Secretary-Treasurer, Ex-Officio
Meredith Stiehm, WGAW President, Ex-Officio
Michele Mulroney, WGAW Vice President, Ex-Officio
Betsy Thomas, WGAW Secretary-Treasurer, Ex-Officio

The Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) and the Writers Guild of America West (WGAW) are labor unions representing writers in motion pictures, television, cable, digital media, and broadcast news. The Guilds negotiate and administer contracts that protect the creative and economic rights of their members; conduct programs, seminars, and events on issues of interest to writers; and present writers’ views to various bodies of government. For more information on the Writers Guild of America, East, visit For more information on the Writers Guild of America, West, visit


Back to top