WGAE Members Nominated for Primetime, News and Documentary Emmy Awards in Writing 2011

July 14, 2011

Outstanding Writing For A Comedy Series

Louie • Poker/Divorce • FX Networks • FX Productions
Louis C.K., Written By

Outstanding Writing For A Variety, Music Or Comedy Series

The Colbert Report
• Comedy Central • Hello Doggie, Inc. with Busboy Productions and Spartina Productions
Barry Julien, Head Writer
Stephen Colbert, Writer
Tom Purcell, Writer
Richard Dahm, Writer
Michael Brumm, Writer
Rob Dubbin, Writer
Peter Gwinn, Writer
Jay Katsir, Writer
Frank Lesser, Writer
Glenn Eichler, Writer
Meredith Scardino, Writer
Max Werner, Writer
Eric Drysdale, Writer
Scott Sherman, Writer
Dan Guterman, Writer
Paul Dinello, Writer
Conan • TBS • Conaco LLC
Mike Sweeney, Head Writer
Andy Richter, Writer
Frank Smiley, Writer
Deon Cole, Writer
Berkley Johnson, Writer
Laurie Kilmartin, Writer
Brian McCann, Writer
Brian Stack, Writer

The Daily Show With Jon Stewart • Comedy Central • Central Productions, LLC
Steve Bodow, Head Writer
Tim Carvell, Head Writer
Rory Albanese, Writer
Rich Blomquist, Writer
Hallie Haglund, Writer
JR Havlan, Writer
Elliott Kalan, Writer
Sam Means, Writer
Jo Miller, Writer
John Oliver, Writer
Daniel Radosh, Writer
Jason Ross, Writer
Jon Stewart, Writer

Late Night With Jimmy Fallon • NBC • Produced by Universal Media Studios and Broadway Video
AD Miles, Head Writer
David Angelo, Writer
Patrick Borelli, Writer
Gerard Bradford, Writer
Michael Dicenzo, Writer
Jimmy Fallon, Writer
Eric Ledgin, Writer
Morgan Murphy, Writer
Robert Patton, Writer
Gavin Purcell, Writer
Amy Ozols, Writer
Justin Shanes, Writer
Michael Shoemaker, Writer
Jon Rineman, Writer
Bobby Tisdale, Writer

Saturday Night Live • NBC • SNL Studios in association with NBC Studios and Broadway Video
Doug Abeles, Writer
James Anderson, Writer
Alex Baze, Writer
Heather Anne Campbell, Writer
Jessica Conrad, Writer
James Downey, Writer
Tom Flanigan, Writer
Shelly Gossman, Writer
Steve Higgins, Writer
Colin Jost, Writer
Erik Kenward, Writer
Rob Klein, Writer
Seth Meyers, Writer
Lorne Michaels, Writer
John Mulaney, Writer
Christine Nangle, Writer
Michael Patrick O'Brien, Writer
Paula Pell, Writer
Simon Rich, Writer
Marika Sawyer, Writer
Kent Sublette, Writer
Bryan Tucker, Writer

Outstanding Writing For A Variety, Music Or Comedy Special 2011

Louis C.K.: Hilarious • EPIX • Hilarious Inc
Louis C.K., Written By

Night Of Too Many Stars: An Overbooked Benefit For Autism Education • Comedy Central • Busboy Productions & Central Productions
Eric Slovin, Head Writer
Andrew Blitz, Writer
Brian Huskey, Writer
Anthony King, Writer
Jason Reich, Writer
Craig Rowin, Writer
Andy Secunda, Writer
Robert Smigel, Writer
Anthony Jeselnik, Additional Material Written By

The Real Women Of SNL • NBC • SNL Studios in association with NBC Studios and Broadway Video
Paula Pell, New Material Written By
Seth Meyers, New Material Written By

64th Annual Tony Awards • CBS • White Cherry Entertainment in association with Tony Award Productions
Dave Boone, Written By
Matt Roberts, Special Material By
Mo Rocca, Special Material By

Outstanding Writing For Nonfiction Programming

Freedom Riders • PBS • A production of Firelight Films for American Experience
Stanley Nelson, Written By

Outstanding Special Class - Short-format Live-Action Entertainment Programs

30 Rock: The Webisodes
• • Media Studios
Eric Gurian, Producer

News & Documentary Emmy Awards
Outstanding Writing

Bill Moyers Journal • Essays: Equal Opportunity Hypocrites, Martin Luther King Jr. and the Dream Deferred, Haiti: History and Hope
Michael Winship, Writer